References

Our attorneys have specialized legal and commercial knowledge as well as extensive practical experience in advising on demanding and complex IP projects.

This is particularly true for our partners who have worked in leading international law firms before the founding of KNPZ RECHTSAWÄLTE. Directories such as Juve cite our partners frequently as recommended attorneys in the practice areas “Media and Publishing”, “Trademark and Unfair Competition Law” and “Information Technology and Data Protection”. They are highly sought as speakers, lecture at private and public universities and regularly publish articles in magazines and other publications.

Since successful legal advice, in addition to excellent legal know-how, requires understanding our clients’ business, our attorneys can refer to many years of proven experience in the industries in which legal advice with the focus COMMERCIAL.IP is required. This is particularly true for the fields of technology, media, pharmaceuticals, consumer goods, marketing, e -commerce and entertainment.

Our client base is composed of leading international and German corporations. We also advise small and medium-sized enterprises and emerging start-ups.

In project-based consulting, we can look back on many successful transactions. In this respect, we accompanied extensive mergers, acquisitions and carve-outs. We regularly cooperate with international law firms and other transaction-driven firms to add our understanding of efficient business consulting in conjunction with specific expertise in the field of IP/IT.

Finally, our attorneys have litigated in several hundred IP proceedings before the relevant district courts, high courts, the Federal Court and the Federal Constitutional Court.

Referenzen

Unsere Rechtsanwälte verfügen über spezifische Rechtskenntnisse ebenso wie über intensive praktische Erfahrung in der Betreuung von anspruchsvollen und komplexen IP-Mandaten.

Dies gilt insbesondere für unsere Partner, die bis zur Gründung von KNPZ RECHTSANWÄLTE in führenden internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien tätig waren. In Branchenmagazinen wie Juve werden unsere Partner als häufig empfohlene Rechtsanwälte in den Rubriken „Presse und Verlage“, „Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht“ sowie „Informationstechnologie und Datenschutz“ genannt. Sie sind gefragte Referenten, lehren an privaten wie öffentlichen Hochschulen und publizieren regelmäßig in Zeitschriften und Standardwerken.

Da erfolgreiche Rechtsberatung neben exzellentem rechtlichem Know-How voraussetzt, das Geschäft unserer Mandanten zu verstehen, verfügen unsere Rechtsanwälte über langjährige und ausgewiesene Erfahrung in den Industrien, in denen Beratung mit dem Fokus COMMERCIAL.IP benötigt wird. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Felder Technologie, Medien, Pharma, Konsumgüter, Marketing, E-Commerce und Entertainment.

Unsere Mandantschaft setzt sich aus führenden internationalen und deutschen Konzernen zusammen. Daneben beraten wir mittelständische Unternehmen und aufstrebende Start-Ups.

In der projektbezogenen Beratung können wir auf eine Vielzahl erfolgreicher Transaktionen zurückblicken. So haben wir für unsere Mandanten umfangreiche Übernahmen, Fusionen und Carve-Outs begleitet. Wir arbeiten hier regelmäßig mit internationalen Großkanzleien und anderen transaktionsgetriebenen Kanzleien zusammen, um unser Verständnis für effektive Wirtschaftsberatung im Zusammenspiel mit spezifischer Expertise im Bereich IP/IT einzubringen.

Schließlich haben unsere Rechtsanwälte mehrere hundert IP-Verfahren vor den einschlägigen Landgerichten, Oberlandesgerichten, dem Bundesgerichtshof und dem Bundesverfassungsgericht betreut.